Contemplating a new tattoo. Really been itching to get another one lately....So I'm busying myself with doing research, searching pictures etc so that I can hopefully draw something out. I know I'll want to put it on either my shoulder blade or the side of my right lower leg. The key here is me being able to translate my idea to paper...I'm not exactly artistic so that might be a problem LOL Unless of course someone out there in blogland would know someone willing to draw one out for me??? Any takers? My guess is I'll have to do a rough draft idea myself then just take it to the tattoo artist...once I decide where i want to go. I'm going to do some research on artists in the Portland area that I might want to go to....I'm thinking perhaps Black Hole body piercing and tattoo...all of this is still up in the air, in idea mode for now. But i'll update when i have a better idea of what i want. Don't want to give too much info away just yet ;)
My thoughts, rants, and words about life.Living life my way with a wonderful man by my side!
Thursday, June 30, 2011
Wednesday, June 29, 2011
Movie Critic Time
Had two amazing days off with Tim this week :D Love it when we have two full days off together! We had a Pho lunch date on Tues followed by some laundry and yard work and then today we went and saw the new Transformers movie. All in all a very good weekend I'd say. I was actually quite surprised that I enjoyed the Transformers movie as much as I did. I liked the two previous movies but was prepared not to like this one for multiple reasons. However, I found that I really did enjoy watching this one. Lots of explosions, robot fights and actually had a decent storyline. I was still kinda sad Megan Fox wasn't in this one but it was still a good movie. Now, I just need to finish watching the Harry Potter movies! That is on my to do list before the last one comes out in theaters. Then, on to reading the books! I really wanted to finish the movies before reading all the books so I didn't ruin the movies for myself. So, really, I'm excited that the movies are finished so now I can read :D
Tuesday, June 28, 2011
Happiness is a state of mind
I'm slowly learning to take things as they come. I'm finally OK with aspects of my life that I've been fighting with for a long time. Life is good. God is great. Now, to just keep repeating that to myself.....
I recently quit my job at Starbucks....and it's like the heavens opened up and angels sang, the whole bit. I didn't realize how truely unhappy that job made me until I quit. It's amazing my family and friends didn't strangle me while i was working there, because i'm sure I was always a little unpleasant to live with! So, to everyone who put up with me....THANK YOU! Your amazing and your patience astounds me.
I now have a fantastic job that I love. Now, that is a sentence I never thought i'd be able to type! I'm still working in coffee, but I'm working for a small coffee shop in the art museum that is just opening up and I have the freedom to really make an impact in how things are run. I love the atmosphere there and really am enjoying working with the people that I do. I am so much happier in general now it's amazing...Life is good, God is great!
Tuesday, August 18, 2009
Beautiful Morning
Was SO nice to sleep in today and yesterday...well deserved and much needed let me tell ya! But anyway, I got up and went outside to just enjoy the morning in my backyard. Absolutly gorgeous...birds singing, slight breeze, dog following me around looking cute, awesome veggie garden...oh yeah, very nice. I do however really need some more actual plants in my flower bed...problem is, you can't dig big holes cause our soil is like rock central.So, here's my idea...we by small plants, LOTS of them, and dig small holes! :D I know, i'm a genius. LOL Anyhoo, just seems like an easier idea. So, yeah, that was my morning revelation.
Made an awesome Blackberry Custard Pie yesterday...Took it up to Tim's Dad's house for dinner. And today we're taking the rest of it up to my Gram's house. G-pa is blackmailing me for a piece of it LOL Said if he didnt' get a piece of mine, i didn't get a piece of his cheesecake! Crafty man he is :D
Oh, by the way....I am applying for the assistant manager position that just opened at my work! I'm really excited and sorta nervous and stressed about it all at the same time. I really , really hope i get it. It would be so helpful. So, any prayers from anyone would be awesome. I'll need all the help I can get.
Made an awesome Blackberry Custard Pie yesterday...Took it up to Tim's Dad's house for dinner. And today we're taking the rest of it up to my Gram's house. G-pa is blackmailing me for a piece of it LOL Said if he didnt' get a piece of mine, i didn't get a piece of his cheesecake! Crafty man he is :D
Oh, by the way....I am applying for the assistant manager position that just opened at my work! I'm really excited and sorta nervous and stressed about it all at the same time. I really , really hope i get it. It would be so helpful. So, any prayers from anyone would be awesome. I'll need all the help I can get.
Friday, August 7, 2009
Woo!
Alrighty, couple new developments since my last little entry on here. First of all.....I finally got around to having Emma (who is absolutly AMAZING by the way) cut and color my hair. It's freaking awesome and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! Here is a picture:

It's not a great pic but you get the idea ;) It's a heck of a lot more RED in person though. Basically Em is awesome and everyone should have her do your hair!
On to development numero dos...I finally got up the nerve to mention to my boss that I was interested in moving up in the company. It turned out to be a really good talk and was most encouraging. She told me she was glad to know that I was interested and would keep an eye out for any open positions for me. She also gave me a couple places to check out, like our companies website for more opportunites. So, i'm definatly going to do that and am still hoping a position opens up soon where i currently work. That would be ideal :D But, we shall see...
It's not a great pic but you get the idea ;) It's a heck of a lot more RED in person though. Basically Em is awesome and everyone should have her do your hair!
On to development numero dos...I finally got up the nerve to mention to my boss that I was interested in moving up in the company. It turned out to be a really good talk and was most encouraging. She told me she was glad to know that I was interested and would keep an eye out for any open positions for me. She also gave me a couple places to check out, like our companies website for more opportunites. So, i'm definatly going to do that and am still hoping a position opens up soon where i currently work. That would be ideal :D But, we shall see...
Sunday, August 2, 2009
Frustration, dogs and bad movies...
wow, it's amazing how easily irritated and frustrated i can get sometimes. It even surprises me. My neighbors just got a new dog...but they dont' have a yard, didn't dog proof their house...you get the picture. Plus, by neighbors, i mean they live right next to us (we own a duplex with them), and my main issue is they didnt' bother to let us know. We have two dogs of our own, and unfortuantly neither one of them is particulary socialized, and my Jack Russell really dislikes other guy dogs. Now, that is mine and Tim's fault, I know that..but still, they also knew about this. And yet, when they do bring a dog home, it's a guy dog. Figures. Plus, it has kennel cough..which they also didn't bother to tell us until my dogs and their dog had already had some intereaction. (i.e. fence fighting cause my dog is a big jerk) So, now i'm pissed b/c 1. my dogs could very well have caught kennel cough already (it's really contagious), and 2. cause they were really inconsiderate not to have let us know in the first place. Just a simple heads up would have been nice so we could have kept our dogs inside and away. GRR...Tim doesn't really understand my frustration..i'm pretty sure he just thinks I'm over reacting..and maybe i am, but it doesn't help matters when he doesn't back me up on this. Course, that might be asking alot, b/c our neighbors are his brother and his wife...so yeah, of course he's not gonna make waves with his brother. Sigh...seriously wish sometimes we had our own place, instead of sharing it with other ppl. Buying the duplex together was a good idea to begin with, but honestly, now it's just getting old. I want my own house!!!!
Ok, enough of my whining, just had to get that out. We did however have an excellent time with Amanda and Jim last night. Had some really good dinner and enjoyed hanging out together. The movie we watched though was a big flop. Seriously, if you haven't seen the Knowing yet...DON'T. Not worth your time. It has its creepy moments, but it's mainly another end of the world flick. Plus it stars Nicolas Cage, which means its' pretty darn corny in a lot of places. Other then watching a pretty dumb movie though, and the whole dog thing we got doing on, it was a good night. Now, here's to hoping my next two days off will be good too. Should be, since i just found out my mom's coming over to visit tomorrow. So that should be fun. I always love hanging out with her, she's my best friend. :D LOVE YOU MOM!!!! Well, gotta get ready for work. I picked up a shift today, so I'm off to pour coffee.
Ok, enough of my whining, just had to get that out. We did however have an excellent time with Amanda and Jim last night. Had some really good dinner and enjoyed hanging out together. The movie we watched though was a big flop. Seriously, if you haven't seen the Knowing yet...DON'T. Not worth your time. It has its creepy moments, but it's mainly another end of the world flick. Plus it stars Nicolas Cage, which means its' pretty darn corny in a lot of places. Other then watching a pretty dumb movie though, and the whole dog thing we got doing on, it was a good night. Now, here's to hoping my next two days off will be good too. Should be, since i just found out my mom's coming over to visit tomorrow. So that should be fun. I always love hanging out with her, she's my best friend. :D LOVE YOU MOM!!!! Well, gotta get ready for work. I picked up a shift today, so I'm off to pour coffee.
Saturday, August 1, 2009
Food and Friends
Getting ready to make and eat dinner with two of mine and Tim's good friends, Amanda and Jim. (We love you guys!!!) Cooking some delicious pasta primavera, with some yummy roasted garlic bread and a little wine for dessert ;)....Definatly looking forward to it, just getting a chance to relax and hang out. Also gonna watch the movie the Knowing...we'll see how that goes. Doesn't look real interesting to me honestly, but i've heard it's really good so..we're gonna try it out :D I'll let ya all know how it was and whether i think it's worth watching when it's over...
Anyhoo, work went smoothly today. Which is nice for a change. Got to work with Amanda, which is always a treat :D Saturday's are always nice and slow at the airport so it wasn't too hectic. Met a few pretty neat customers, also had a few crabby ones, but that is just the way it is in the coffee business LOL Haven't made any progress yet on getting the nerve to talk to management. I"m a real wuss sometimes...sigh...oh well, i'll get to it eventually..or someone will make me..either way it will get done sometime :D
Anyhoo, work went smoothly today. Which is nice for a change. Got to work with Amanda, which is always a treat :D Saturday's are always nice and slow at the airport so it wasn't too hectic. Met a few pretty neat customers, also had a few crabby ones, but that is just the way it is in the coffee business LOL Haven't made any progress yet on getting the nerve to talk to management. I"m a real wuss sometimes...sigh...oh well, i'll get to it eventually..or someone will make me..either way it will get done sometime :D
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)